Writing Buddy

Published August 15, 2011 by Iniysa

I have been having a massive amount of problems with my novel lately and was laying in bed thinking about it, (because that seems to be where I think about it best these days, seeing as most of my things are all packed up.) And out of nowhere the answer hit me like a ton of bricks. I don’t know why I didn’t think of it before!

My brother Nathan and I often read the same books, then we must spend hours debating and discussing them after. He has a way of looking at the same words we both read and getting these new meanings. I’ve left conversations with him angry and annoyed because he just pointed out all the flaws and physiological repercussions of my favorite scenes and characters. He understands this stuff! So I called him up and asked him to take a look at what I have of my book. He agreed readily being we have been tossing around ideas for this book since way back when we were both teenagers.

He seems to have a fear of writing himself, I think he would be great at it; but he would need to practice and he does not have that kind of patience. But boy will he call me at TWO AM and let me have it! 🙂

He hit me with everything from the names of my characters to the flaws of my main characters powers, and all I have sent him so far is the prelude and a basic outline!!! This is exactly what I need, but God, what have I gotten myself into???

One comment on “Writing Buddy

  • Leave a Reply

