Love a Great Deal

Published August 16, 2011 by Iniysa

Reading, writing, on any given day, when I am not at work or am at break you can find me doing either or sometimes, somehow even both. I go to the $1.50 theater with my friend Megan once a week to catch up on all the movies we wanted to see on the big screen, but could not come up with the $10 to see at the nice theaters. And as tradition states, whether we have money left at all or not; we HAVE to go next door to Half Price Books. This place is the reason my move is going to be so hard. I have created a library and it’s entirely this wonderful stores fault. I love to read and Half Price Books, or more spacificly: the clearance section; loves my money.

Today, after seeing Green Lantern again, I found my way to the back of my favorite book store where I found a huge coffee table book that would normally cost $60! The Complete Cartoons of The New Yorker is amazing in it’s own right. The hardback edition in my right hand and a $1.08 in my left, I hurried to the counter grinning.

“Finally!” The cute check out clerk exclaimed as I heaved the giant book onto the counter. “It sells! We have had this book for forever and just put it in the clearance section yesterday.”

I grinned back, “Well, I’m happy to take it off your hands.” I gave him the change, he gave me the book with a smart comment about it not fitting in a bag. And I said farewell to Megan.

Of course the moment I got home I could only groan, you see I move in six days, and now I’m going to have to find a box to put this in. At least now I will have a place to put it.

Leave a Reply

